HomeKurzweil 3000 (K3000)Kurzweil 3000 (General)Disable Prompt for Resume Reading (Win)

1.53. Disable Prompt for Resume Reading (Win)

Last updated: Feb 2019

Applies to: Kurzweil 3000 (K3000) Win app

Issue:

By default, if you close K3000 without saving a document and re-open K3000, you will be prompted if you want to resume reading it.

If you want to disable this feature, then conduct the following.

Solution:

  1. Find the K3000Settings.k3s file located here: C:\Users\<computer username>\AppData\Roaming\KESI\Kurzweil 3000\<K3000 username>\
  2. Right-click > Open with Notepad to edit the file
  3. Search for the following setting, and make the necessary changes, by replacing True with False:

[AutoReadingRestart]

UseAutoReadingRestart=False


Knowledge Tags
Reading  / 

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful